Slow Cooker~Tarragon Cream Chicken Meatballs

Super easy recipe and the slow cooker does the work! Yay. One pound ground chicken (can use turkey, pork, your choice, any will work with this recipe), 1/2 cup light cream or half and half, one tablespoon corn starch, 1 cup chicken stock (low sodium) one teaspoon garlic powder, one teaspoon black pepper, 1/2 cup Panko. 2 beaten eggs, 1 tablespoon tarragon, 2 shallots diced finely, 1/2 cup baby spinach rinsed and chopped finely.

In a large mixing bowl add ground chicken (or your choice), garlic powder, black pepper, panko, eggs, shallots, chopped baby spinach and with clean hands get into that bowl and squish everything to mix. Round out bite sized meatballs and place into a cast iron skillet (or any skillet) with a bit of canola oil, saute only a few minutes on medium high to sear all sides. Transfer to the slow cooker.

In a blender add light cream (or half and half), corn starch, tarragon, pulse blender and then run 1 minute, transfer blender ingredients into the slow cooker. Add chicken (or sub with vegetable stock) stock (low sodium), stir gently, cover with the lid and let it cook on low 4 hours.

We loveeeeeeeeeeeee this serve over buttered egg noodles, brown or wild rice! Delicious flavors and an easy supper!

Hope you’ll enjoy!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

The Wiser Cook.

31 thoughts on “Slow Cooker~Tarragon Cream Chicken Meatballs

  1. Yay ! I totally love using my slow cooker, especially ‘for those days’ – and this is a great recipe. I love the tarragon herb which I have growing in my garden, so I know I am going to enjoy these, thanks so much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So HERE is the recipe I’ve been waiting for!!! OK, writing it down on my “to make” list as soon as I finish typing my reply. I am assuming Tasty Kitchen has a printable? Oh wow, YUMMM!!! I love tarragon, I can’t wait for my plant to wake up and regrow!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

