Apricot Filled~Medjool Dates

I love Medjool dates and make this often as an appetizer. I have several recipes using these plump wonderful dates and a friend and I were lamenting about them; she loves them too! So this post is dedicated to my good friend Suzanne-http://www.apuginthekitchen.com – I hope you’ll enjoy them!!! Note: You can use Orange Marmalade, Apple Butter or Apple jelly, Strawberry jelly/jam, Cherry preserves or jam, fresh cut bits of pineapple. I have used apricot dried fruit cut into bits-anything you prefer!

Using 12 plump Medjool dates slice open the top remove any pits (I usually buy mine pitted already). In a bowl add 2 ounces softened cream cheese (or can sub with mascarpone, if preferred), 1 tablespoon Pure Honey, 2 tablespoons Apricot Preserves (I use Smucker’s brand) and stir with a sturdy spoon to well combine. Fill each Medjool date cavity with the mixture, add finely chopped almonds, walnuts or pecans on top of each filled date, plate (cover with plastic wrap) and refrigerate 30 minutes before serving.

These, I could eat all day long-Love them. Yumified!

Enjoy!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

The Wiser Cook.

13 thoughts on “Apricot Filled~Medjool Dates

Leave a Reply

