Tuscany Slow Cooked-Country Pork Ribs

This is a favorite meal for us on weekends. My meat market has the most beautiful thick Pork Ribs Country Style and I buy 10-12 pieces (sometimes there are leftovers!). Add 2 cups vegetable stock (low sodium), one 22 ounce jar of your favorite tomato/marinara sauce into the slow cooker on low heat, add one bell pepper (remove stem and seeds) sliced, one white onion sliced, one teaspoon basil, one teaspoon oregano, one teaspoon black pepper, stir well. I like to sear the ribs in olive oil several minutes each side on the stove top in a cast iron skillet and then add to the slow cooker. Set on low and allow to cook 4-6 hours. They will be super tender and so flavorful.

I usually serve pasta on the side and green mixed salad with my creamy Italian dressing (see recipe post for that).

Of course, a loaf of fresh Italian sliced bread is also served with warm whipped butter! This is so Yumified!

Hope you enjoy!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

The Wiser Cook.

5 thoughts on “Tuscany Slow Cooked-Country Pork Ribs

  1. Love pork ribs Cuz. I don’t buy them often, mainly because I “pig out” on them, but when I do, they go in the crock pot for a few hours, like all else that is cooked in my kitchen lately. I think this recipe will work well in a crock pot. Thanks for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Everything goes in my crock pot lately Cuz. Or my bread machine now. Rice cooker, won in a contest I forgot I had entered, whatever I have that is easy to use with easier cleanup. And now that I’m thinking about the ribs, I’ll have to get some. My mouth is all set for ribs. See what this one post has done to me? Looks like it will be a trip to the grocery tomorrow. Hugs, Angie

        Like

Leave a Reply

