Mediterranean Baked Tilapia

My Seafood Market had Tilapia on sale and I picked up several pounds. This recipe is so delicious and easy to prepare. Using your desired amount of Fillets (4 for example) place in a shallow dish and add 2 tablespoons of Olive Oil and salt and black pepper to taste. You’ll need 1/2 cup tomato/marinara sauce, 3 tablespoon sliced black olives (or you can use pitted chopped Kalamata Olives), 1/2 teaspoon oregano, 1/4 teaspoon basil. In a mixing bowl add tomato/marinara sauce, black olives of your choice, oregano, basil and stir well to combine. Place Tilapia in a shallow baking dish with fresh lemon juice from two lemons (save the zest for garnishing), add tomato/marinara on top, cover with aluminum foil and bake 10 minutes @ 375 F. Serve with rice. Delicious!

Garnish with fresh lemon wedges or lemon zest. If you are adventurous (like me) add feta cheese crumbles to the baked dish when it comes directly out of the oven! Yumified!

Hope you’ll enjoy the flavors!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

The Wiser Cook.

Happy Holidays!

4 thoughts on “Mediterranean Baked Tilapia

  1. You just can not go wrong with fish Cuz. I can eat this all day, every day and not get tired. And I just remembered the Flounder thawing in my fridge, so I had better get it on so I can enjoy before I get any older. I’ve been thinking off and on about that for at least 3 seconds now, having forgotten it since I put it there this morning. Have a good night. Hugs, Angie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

