Hot & Sweet-Sausage Frittata

This dish I usually make for a Sunday Breakfast/Brunch. From my Meat Market I get 8 ounces Hot Italian sausage and 8 ounces Sweet Italian sausage, I remove the casings and crumble while cooking on the stove top on medium heat, add 1/2 cup white onion diced finely, 1/2 cup diced red or green bell pepper, saute until no longer pink (always cook Pork thoroughly). Drain juices and set aside.

In a large mixing bowl add one dozen large eggs and 1/4 cup cream, dash of pepper, hot sauce and whisk well, add sausages and mix to combine. I use a large baking dish or you can use a large cast iron skillet, transfer ingredients and bake @ 400 F for 30 minutes. I cut ours in wedges and serve with hash browned potatoes (I bake them in the oven), fresh fruit, biscuits, muffins and enjoy!

It’s a favorite!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

The Wiser Cook.

2 thoughts on “Hot & Sweet-Sausage Frittata

Leave a Reply

