Iceberg Wedge-Creamy Italian Salad Dressing

I have many favorite lettuce/greens that I love, sometimes a wedge of Cold Iceberg will do the trick for me as a lunch option with Creamy Italian (homemade) Dressing!

You use whatever (mixed greens) your heart desires but you must try this salad dressing it is so good…

3 tablespoons sour cream

2 tablespoons light cream

Scant 1/4 cup Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil

2 tablespoons White distilled vinegar

1 tablespoon Green Olive Juice (yes, the jarred green olives are packed in)

1/4 teaspoon basil (I use fresh from my herb garden you can use ground)

1/4 teaspoon oregano

1/4 teaspoon onion salt

1 teaspoon black pepper

1 tablespoon pimentos (cut into small bits) or you can use one roasted red pepper in oil (from a jar) cut into small bits

1 clove garlic or grated/minced (your choice) I have to omit because I am allergic to Garlic, use as much as you like!

2 tablespoons grated pecorino romano cheese (or parmesan) or your favorite

Add all ingredients into your blender and run 1-2 minutes on low to well combine. I always refrigerate in a cruet to allow flavors to meld together (prefer overnight).

Shake well before using!

Enjoy and Pssssst: I always add real bacon bits on top of dressing on this wedge salad – Yum!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

The Wiser Cook.

4 thoughts on “Iceberg Wedge-Creamy Italian Salad Dressing

  1. Thanks for posting this one Cheryl, I mentioned before how much I love creamy dressings and I am really fond of wedges of lettuce served with creamy dressing. There is something about breaking into a crisp wedge dripping with dressing that makes me happy. Thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

